The Dies Mathematicus is organized every year by the Institute of Mathematics of Technische Universität Berlin to bid farewell to its graduates and to honor the best among them.

© Institute of Mathematics, TU Berlin

Prior to the ceremony, a presentation competition is held, to which graduates can be nominated by their supervisors as well as set themselves. This competition allows the graduates to present their bachelor, diploma, and master’s theses in a short lecture. A jury awards the prizes in the following three categories: best bachelor’s thesis, best master’s /diploma thesis, and best presentation.

We proudly announce that this year’s first, second, and third place in the category "Best Presentation“ were awarded to three BMS PhD students: Jonas Köppl (1st), Sandro Roch (2nd), and Nina Smeenk (3rd).


News: Institute of Mathematics of TU Berlin (in German only)